A volunteer board of directors meet three times a year to oversee the business affairs and property of the USD Foundation. Its members include:

John Barker ’07
Elgethun Capital Management, Inc. - President/Owner
Harrisburg, SD

Gary Begeman ’80, ’83, chair
Mountainview Consulting, LLC – Independent Consultant and Board Member
Philomont, VA

Steve Brown
USD Foundation – President/CEO
Vermillion, SD

Lance Bultena ’85
Hogan Lovells US LLP – Partner
Arlington, VA

James Clement ’88
RBC Wealth Management – Senior Vice President, Financial Advisor Consulting Group
Rapid City, SD

Kevin Doyle ’79
Eide Bailly LLP – Retired Partner in Charge
Sioux Falls, SD

Margaret Doyle ’80, ’81
Lacey Doyle, LLC – Owner
Dakota Dunes, SD

Gary Ellis ’78
Medtronic, Inc. – Retired Senior VP and Chief Financial Officer
Woodbury, MN

Robert Frieberg ’57, ’61
Frieberg, Nelson & Ask, L.L.P. – Attorney
Beresford, SD

Nancy Gallagher ’77
First Virginia Bank – VP Loan Officer
Naples, FL

Tom Gallagher ’76, ’78
The Scowcroft Group – Principal
Naples, FL

Sheila K. Gestring ’14
University of South Dakota – President
Vermillion, SD

Robert Hollingsworth ’91
Deloitte & Touche LLP – Partner
Omaha, NE

Jack Hopkins ’84
CorTrust Bank – President & CEO
Sioux Falls, SD

Nick Kotzea '04, '08
USD Foundation – Chief Governance Officer & Legal Counsel
Sioux Falls, SD

JoAnn Kunkel ’90, ’02
Sanford Health – Retired Chief Financial Officer
Sioux Falls, SD

Angeline Lavin ’93
Van Denmark & Lavin Financial Advisors – First Vice President, Financial Advisor
Sioux Falls, SD

Scott Lawrence ’78
Lawrence & Schiller – President/CEO
Sioux Falls, SD

Deborah Peters ’97
Central Valley Accounting Solutions, LLC – Owner
Hartford, SD

Bergen Peterson
The Evangelical Lutheran Good Samaritan Society – Retired Chief Administrative Officer
Vermillion, SD

Joel Portice ’87
Apixio – Board Member
Brentwood, TN

Christine Roberts ’75, ’78
Roberts & More, LLC. – Owner
Crosby, MN

Stephen Schacht ’90
Ketel Thorstenson LLP – Partner-in-Charge of the Audit Department
Rapid City, SD

Bob Sutton ’90, ’95
Avera Health System – President and CEO
Sioux Falls, SD

Ryan Taylor ’93, ’99
Cutler Law Firm, LLP – Attorney/Partner
Sioux Falls, SD

Sylvia Wagner ’71
Assurant Employee Benefits – Retired Exec VP, Human Resources and Development
Lee’s Summit, MO

William Wittrig ’67
Dakota Fire Systems – Retired President
Rapid City, SD

Steve Young ’01, ’03
Sanford Sports at Sanford Health – President
Sioux Falls, SD